The lightest running gear on the market

BPW Airlight II

When transporting liquid and bulk goods, every kilogramme counts. The lightweight and robust Airlight II running gear is a real all-rounder: whether as a lightweight version for tankers and silo vehicles or as a long-stroke version for swap bodies and mega trailers. The focus is on economy - thanks to maintenance-free axle integration and high payload, which can be further increased by the BPW lightweight components. With the BPW LightTube trailing arm and the BPW aluminium hub, you benefit from an additional weight saving of 96 kg per vehicle, which adds up to 960 euros per year.

The perfect combination: BPW Airlight II with the lightweight components LightTube and aluminium hub.

 

 

 

 

BPW Airlight II - BPW Bergische Achsen
Savings to the power of 3

Lower costs, weight and CO2

It couldn't be lighter: the BPW Airlight II running gear, combined with the LightTube trailing arm and the aluminium hub in the 3-axle unit, achieves a weight saving of 96 kilograms per vehicle. This sets a benchmark in the market - a module weight of less than 370 kilograms. Thanks to the enormous weight advantage, you save three times over and benefit from lower costs, lower CO2 emissions and a significantly higher payload.

  • You save 960 euros
  • You save 96 kilograms of weight per vehicle
  • You save a lot of CO2
BPW amortisation calculator

Calculate Airlight II savings for your fleet

CALCULATE AND SAVE NOW!

BPW Airlight II - BPW Bergische Achsen

 

 

Convince with ease

The innovative BPW lightweight components

BPW LightTube

The BPW LightTube trailing arm is forged from high-strength spring steel. Thanks to its hollow profile, it achieves a weight saving of 42 kilograms - while retaining the same stability. The BPW aluminium hub reduces the weight by a further 54 kilograms. This means that you benefit from an additional load of 96 kg per vehicle, which translates into additional revenue of 960 euros.

BPW aluminium hub

Don't sacrifice anything except weight: Most weight-saving measures are associated with restrictions - despite a weight saving of 18 kg, with the BPW aluminium hub you don't sacrifice stability or durability thanks to the high-strength forged material and KTLZN coating. The aluminium hub can be retrofitted to all existing axles and can be combined with Airlight suspension.

 

decor

GET AN INDIVIDUAL OFFER NOW

Find out more about our Airlight II chassis and its robust lightweight components.

Request now!
decor

Do you have any questions?

Our service staff will be happy to help you with general questions at any time. For specific concerns, you can find your personal contact person via our contact search.

For contact search

Our awards

  • BPW Airlight II - BPW Bergische Achsen

Das leichteste Fahrwerk im Markt

BPW Airlight II

Beim Transport von flüssigen Gütern und Schüttgut zählt jedes Kilogramm. Das leichte und robuste Airlight II Fahrwerk ist ein echter Alleskönner: Ob als Leichtbauversion für Tank- und Silofahrzeuge oder als Langhubversion für Wechselbrücken und Megatrailer. Die Wirtschaftlichkeit steht im Vordergrund – dank wartungsfreier Achseinbindung und hoher Zuladung, die sich durch die BPW Leichtbaukomponenten noch steigern lässt. Mit der Lenkerfeder BPW LightTube und der BPW Aluminium Nabe profitieren Sie von einer zusätzlichen Gewichtseinsparung von 96 kg pro Fahrzeug, die sich mit 960 Euro pro Jahr bemerkbar macht.

 

Die perfekte Kombination: BPW Airlight II mit den Leichtbaukomponenten BPW LightTube und BPW Alunabe. 

 

 

BPW Airlight II - BPW Bergische Achsen
Sparen hoch 3

Weniger Kosten, Gewicht und CO2

Leichter geht es nicht: Das BPW Airlight II Fahrwerk erzielt kombiniert mit der LightTube Lenkerfeder und der Aluminium-Nabe im 3-Achs-Aggregat eine Gewichtseinsparung von 96 Kilogramm pro Fahrzeug. Das setzt einen Maßstab im Markt - ein Modulgewicht von unter 370 Kilogramm. Durch den enormen Gewichtsvorteil sparen sie gleich dreifach und profitieren von weniger Kosten,  einem geringeren CO2-Austoß sowie deutlich mehr Nutzlast. 

  • Sie sparen 960 Euro
  • Sie sparen 96 Kilogramm Gewicht pro Fahrzeug
  • Sie sparen eine Menge CO2
BPW Amortisationsrechner

Airlight II Ersparnisse für Ihre Flotte kalkulieren

Jetzt berechnen und sparen!

BPW Airlight II - BPW Bergische Achsen

 

 

Überzeugen mit Leichtigkeit

Die innovativen BPW Leichtbaukomponenten

BPW LightTube

Die Lenkerfeder BPW LightTube wird aus hochfestem Federstahl geschmiedet. Durch ihr Hohlprofil erzielt sie eine Gewichtsersparnis von 42 Kilogramm - und das bei gleichbleibender Stabilität. Die BPW Aluminium Nabe reduziert das Gewicht nochmals um 54 Kilo. So profitieren Sie von einer Mehrzuladung von 96 kg pro Fahrzeug, die sich mit einem zusätzlichen Erlös von 960 Euro bemerkbar macht.

BPW Aluminium Nabe

Verzichten Sie auf nichts, außer auf Gewicht: Die meisten Maßnahmen zur Gewichtseinsparung sind mit Einschränkungen verbunden – trotz einer Gewichtseinsparung von 18 kg verzichten Sie mit der BPW Aluminium Nabe dank hochfest geschmiedetem Material und KTLZN-Beschichtung weder auf Stabilität, noch auf Langlebigkeit. Die Aluminium Nabe ist nachrüstbar für alle bestehenden Achsen und kombinierbar mit Airlight-Federung. 

 

decor

JETZT INDIVIDUELLES ANGEBOT EINHOLEN.

Erhalten Sie weitere Informationen zu unserem Airlight II Fahrwerk und seinen robusten Leichtbaukomponenten.

Jetzt anfragen!
decor

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Bei allgemeinen Fragen helfen Ihnen unsere Servicemitarbeitenden jederzeit gerne weiter. Für konkrete Anliegen finden Sie Ihren persönlichen Ansprechpartner über unsere Kontaktsuche.

Zur Kontaktsuche

Unsere Auszeichnungen

  • BPW Airlight II - BPW Bergische Achsen
  • BPW Airlight II - BPW Bergische Achsen
  • BPW Airlight II - BPW Bergische Achsen
  • BPW Airlight II - BPW Bergische Achsen
  • BPW Airlight II - BPW Bergische Achsen
  • BPW Airlight II - BPW Bergische Achsen
  • BPW Airlight II - BPW Bergische Achsen